Craft & Cork >>

Wooden cask near clay wall in cellar
octobre 13, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

L’élevage en fût

En tant que vinificateur artisan, cherchez-vous à porter votre art au niveau suivant?  Rehaussez votre trousse de vinification en utilisant un fût de chêne au lieu d’autres produits de chêne!  Comment?  Notre blogue Craft & Cork vient à votre secours en vous donnant.. Lire la suite
septembre 29, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Vanille et figue – une combinaison de saveurs d’inspiration divine

Certaines saveurs, lorsqu’elles sont combinées, se complètent à la perfection. Il suffit de penser aux célèbres combinaisons : chocolat et cerises, pommes et cannelle ou miel et amandes. Notre combinaison vedette d’aujourd’hui – moins connue, mais ô combien délici.. Lire la suite
St Marys Wines
septembre 15, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Magasin de l’Académie RJS : St. Marys Wines

À quoi vous attendez-vous quand vous entrez dans un magasin de l’Académie RJS Craft Winemaking? Un service amical? Des propriétaires bien informés? Une vaste sélection de styles de vin? Ou même simplement un lieu propre et confortable?  Tous ne répondront pas de la mêm.. Lire la suite
Summer wine snack set. Glass of rose, meat, cheese, olives, honey, bread sticks, nuts, capers and berries with white ceramic board in center, blue wooden background, top view
septembre 1, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Le meilleur des deux mondes

Le pinot noir est un cépage qui a beaucoup gagné en popularité ces dernières années. À tel point qu’il est maintenant recherché par des vinificateurs et des amateurs de vin partout dans le monde. Dans sa France natale, c’est un cépage ancien que l’on cultive depuis .. Lire la suite
bottle tops in a wine cellar
août 18, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Dix conseils faciles pour produire des vins stables en cave

Que vous soyez un vinificateur artisan expérimenté ou un novice, vous devriez toujours avoir pour objectif de fabriquer des vins fidèles au cépage et au style qui restent stables une fois embouteillés. Car, après tout, quand on fait 30 bouteilles à la fois, on veut que la .. Lire la suite

Craft & Cork >>

Wooden cask near clay wall in cellar
October 13, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

How to use a wine barrel

Are you a Craft Winemaker who is looking to take your winemaking to the next level? Enhance your wine kit by using an oak barrel instead of other oak alternatives.  To help you out, this week’s Craft & Cork will take you through what you need to know about preparing your n.. Read More
September 29, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Vanilla and Fig – A divinely inspired flavour combination

Certain flavours, when combined together, complement each other perfectly. Chocolate and cherries. Apples and cinnamon. Honey and almonds.  A less well known, but extraordinarily delicious flavour combination is vanilla and figs.  Figs bring ripe fruit and honey flavours to the.. Read More
St Marys Wines
September 15, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

RJS Academy Feature: St. Marys Wines

What is it that you look for when visiting one of our loyal RJS Craft Winemaking Academy Stores? Is it the friendly service, the knowledgeable owners, the large selection of wine styles, or maybe even just a clean and comfortable environment? While everyone might have a different.. Read More
Summer wine snack set. Glass of rose, meat, cheese, olives, honey, bread sticks, nuts, capers and berries with white ceramic board in center, blue wooden background, top view
September 1, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

The best of both worlds

Pinot Noir is a grape varietal that has risen to great prominence on the international wine stage in recent years, and is now treasured by winemakers and wine lovers across the world. In its native France, it is actually an ancient variety, which has been cultivated since the 4th.. Read More
bottle tops in a wine cellar
August 18, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

10 easy tips for producing cellar stable wines

Whether you are a seasoned craft winemaker or you’re trying your hand at it for the first time, your goal should always be to produce wines that reflect the grape varietal and wine style, and will remain stable once bottled. After all, when you are making 30 bottles at a time, .. Read More