Craft & Cork >>

craft-and-cork-winemaking-station-header
août 4, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Comment organiser votre salle de vinification

Quelle sensation que d’arriver à la maison avec votre toute première trousse de vinification! Que vous fabriquiez un vin rouge corsé ou un vin de dessert moelleux, vous aurez besoin du même matériel, organisé de la même façon. Mais avant tout, il vous faudra un espace d.. Lire la suite
Craft-and-cork-wine-tasting-header
juillet 21, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Aiguisez vos senses : le gout

La plupart d’entre nous qui sont amateurs de vin connaissent déjà les trois étapes de la dégustation du vin : l’examen visuel (porter le verre à la hauteur d’œil pour observer la couleur et la clarté), l’examen olfactif (faire tourner le vin dans le verre pour ampl.. Lire la suite
progressive dinner group on the patio
juillet 7, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Parfaits accords pour un souper entre amis : 4e partie

Le temps file ces jours-ci! Nous avons commencé à planifier un souper progressif en janvier dernier. Nous avons d’abord fixé le menu et choisi les vins RJS Craft Winemaking que nous allions faire pour accompagner les différents mets. Puis, nous sommes allés dans un magasin.. Lire la suite
Craft-and-cork-Sparkling-Wine-Header
juin 23, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Mousser le succès d’un vin mousseux

Je suis ravi de vous présenter Callie McHarg de 100 Mile House en Colombie-Britannique. Callie, une vinificatrice autodidacte, est une cliente inconditionnelle de RJS Craft Winemaking depuis 2009. Elle dit avoir appris tout ce qu’elle sait en matière de fabrication du vin en .. Lire la suite
craft-and-cork-tasting-wine
juin 16, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Les secrets du goût du vin

Quand on commence à fabriquer son vin soi-même, la plus grande difficulté est peut-être de choisir lequel parmi la gamme de plus de 40 variétés de trousses offertes. Comment ramener son choix à une ou deux? Le fait que vous aimiez des vins riches et corsés ou, au contrair.. Lire la suite

Craft & Cork >>

craft-and-cork-winemaking-station-header
August 4, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Setting up your winemaking station

There is no better feeling than finally arriving home with your very first winemaking kit. Whether you are making a full bodied red wine or a sweet dessert wine, you will require the same equipment and need to set up your winemaking station the same way. The proper environment is.. Read More
Craft-and-cork-wine-tasting-header
July 21, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Honing your wine senses: Taste

Most of us who enjoy wine are already familiar with the three steps in tasting wine: looking at the glass to see the wine’s colour and clarity, giving the wine a swirl before sniffing the glass to identify aromas, and then finally taking a sip (or often a gulp) to experience th.. Read More
progressive dinner group on the patio
July 7, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Perfectly pairing dinner with friends: Part 4

Time does fly these days. We started planning a progressive dinner party, including deciding on which RJS Craft Winemaking wines we would make, back in January.  First we planned the menu and selected the best wines to accompany the food; then we visited an RJS Craft Winemaking .. Read More
Craft-and-cork-Sparkling-Wine-Header
June 23, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Sparkling reviews for sparkling wine

It is my absolute pleasure to introduce Callie McHarg from 100 Mile House, BC.  Callie, a self-taught winemaker, has been a dedicated RJS Craft Winemaking customer since 2009. Callie claims she learned everything she knows about winemaking from reading online articles, communica.. Read More
craft-and-cork-tasting-wine
June 16, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Wine tasting wisdom

The hardest part about making your own craft wine, at least at the beginning, is deciding which wine to make.  With over 40 different wine kit varieties available, how do you narrow it down to just one or two?  Whether you enjoy rich, full-flavoured wines, or you prefer lighter.. Read More