juin 20, 2019 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Comment tenir un journal des vins

À l'arrivée des beaux jours chaque année, vous découvrez des vins savoureux, mais arrive l'été suivant, et vous avez oublié millésimes et cépages! En tant que vinificateur artisanal, nous savons que vous vous affairiez à produire, embouteiller et mélanger des lots de vin en vue du printemps. Le temps est venu de vous détendre en dégustan.. Lire la suite
Ce formidable vin artisanal séduira vos invités, des gens qui ont parfois parcouru des centaines de kilomètres pour célébrer le jour de votre mariage avec vous! On se sent envahi d'un sentiment bien spécial quand on voit tous ses parents et amis réunis dans un même lieu pour porter un toast à son union avec l'être aimé. Beaucoup de couples.. Lire la suite
mai 23, 2019 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Tout le monde veut du sorbet!

Oui, vraiment, voici un dessert glacé parfait qui combine notre merlot du Chili de la série En Primeur à des petits fruits congelés, le tout surmonté d'un nuage de crème fouettée fraîche! Le traditionnel bol de crème glacée fait bien piètre figure à côté de ce divin dessert qui saura impressionner tous vos convives. Cette recette d'.. Lire la suite
mai 9, 2019 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Légumes marinés maison et vin artisanal

Saviez-vous que vous pouvez utiliser votre vin blanc artisanal pour préparer de délicieux cornichons croquants ou des légumes marinés dans votre réfrigérateur? Le marinage est une riche et brillante idée pour conserver une foule de légumes du marché ou cueillis au jardin. La présente recette de cornichons prêts après une nuit est facil.. Lire la suite
avril 24, 2019 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

À travers les vignes de l’hémisphère nord

Il y a deux saisons de récolte dans le monde du vin, une dans l'hémisphère Nord (août à octobre) et une autre dans l'hémisphère Sud (février à avril). A cette période de l'année, nous sommes dans l'hémisphère Nord où les vignes poussent. Le cycle annuel de croissance de la vigne commence par le débourrement, lorsque les bourgeons gr.. Lire la suite

Menu
Heartbeat make wine glasses,bottle and heart symbol stock vector
January 26, 2017 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Craft wine: a healthy choice for the New Year

Haven’t come up with a 2017 New Year’s resolution yet? No problem! As New Year’s resolutions go, drinking craft wine is about as delicious as it gets. Consuming craft wine is not only great for those who want to save want to save a big chunk-o-change, but also for those who would like to begin the year on the road to a healthier lifestyle. The .. Read More
January 12, 2017 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

The art of wine blending

If you are an experienced winemaker or new to the wonderful world of winemaking and have thought about wine blending, this blog is for you. Wine blending is one of the best tools that a winemaker can use to add length, complexity, texture and depth of flavour to any wine. Wine blending encompasses the balance between acidity, sugar, tannin, alcohol a.. Read More
Champagne Glasses Infront Of Fireworks – New Year
December 22, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Add some fizz to your festivities

If you ask me what my drink of choice is during the New Year’s Eve celebrations, without hesitation, I’d say sparkling wine! If you too enjoy bubbly to ring in the New Year, then join me as we delve into the world of sparkling wines to see what makes those bubbles so special. There are age-old methods of getting the fizz that we love into the bot.. Read More
bottle shots of the RQ 2017 wines
December 8, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

Experience the tradition of fine French wines

When you think about fine wine, do you immediately think Bordeaux or is a Burgundy more your style? Does your mouth water at the thought of a fine Sancerre?  Fine wine is synonymous with France because not only does France have a long history and tradition of winemaking, its geographic position and geology make it an ideal location to grow grapes. .. Read More
Different types of cheeses with wine glass and fruits. Top view.
November 24, 2016 | By RJS Craft Winemaking

How to organize a wine & cheese party

How do you get all of your busy friends together for an evening? You offer them some of your incredible crafted wines with an assortment of cheeses! Whether you’re a connoisseur or a marble cheese with crackers kind of person, you’re about to get a good idea of how to class your wine and cheese party up, by presenting some perfect pairings. In.. Read More