août 26, 2021 | By daryl.time@arterracanada.com

Laissez-vous charmer par les vins d’automne

  À près de trois semaines de la fin officielle de l’été, la fête du Travail marque sa fin officieuse avec la reprise des cours pour les enseignants et les étudiants et la fin de vacances idylliques pour les autres. La règle de ne pas porter de blanc après la fête du Travail est maintenant passée de mode; certains n’hésitent pa.. Lire la suite
juillet 23, 2021 | By daryl.time@arterracanada.com

Un duo parfait pour les soirées d’été

  Certaines choses vont simplement mieux ensemble. Le beurre d’arachide et la confiture (ou la gelée, si vous préférez). Le spaghetti et les boulettes de viande. Les œufs et le bacon (ou le bacon et les œufs, selon la taille de votre portion). Les hamburgers et les frites. Et bien que l’on dise souvent « à deux c’est bien, à.. Lire la suite
juin 22, 2021 | By daryl.time@arterracanada.com

Vins faciles à boire pour les plaisirs d’été

L’été est enfin officiellement arrivé! Après des mois de temps principalement frais et pluvieux, il n’y a pas de meilleure façon de célébrer la saison ensoleillée que de souper en plein air. Que ce soit sur une couverture de plage, à l’ombre d’un arbre ou sous une nuit étoilée, manger à l’extérieur et passer du temps avec sa fa.. Lire la suite
mai 25, 2021 | By daryl.time@arterracanada.com

Un choix de rouges peu compliqué pour vos grillades enflammées!

  Lorsque les journées se réchauffent et s’allongent, c’est la terrasse de la cour arrière qui devient le lieu de rassemblement de la famille – un endroit centré autour du barbecue, avec des arômes de grillades dans l’air. Des herbes fraîches, des sauces riches, des piments épicés... Avec tant de recettes à essayer, il peut .. Lire la suite
avril 26, 2021 | By daryl.time@arterracanada.com

Déboucher des vins du printemps faciles à boire

  Le mois de mai est de retour et les jardins reprennent vie. Il est venu le temps de ranger les gros chandails, d’ouvrir les fenêtres, de troquer les plats mijotés contre des grillades et de se rafraîchir le gosier avec de délicieux vins estivaux. Mais pour les amateurs de vin comme nous, faire la transition vers des saveurs un peu plu.. Lire la suite

Recent Comments

Menu
wine corks
June 2, 2016 | By Chris Holman

How to conquer cork taint

Have you ever opened a bottle of wine that you thought would be outstanding, but after placing your nose into the glass you were shocked by the smell of a wet, moldy basement? This is never a pleasant experience for any wine drinker.  But it is even worse when the wine is one you made yourself, pouring time and energy into it.  Where does this unpl.. Read More
Man and women enjoying wine during DIY project
May 26, 2016 | By Gavin Leitner

DIY with benefits

Many of my friends and acquaintances don’t know that, amongst my many other DIY hobbies, I like to do my own home renovations. In fact, someone came over to my house recently, admired my new ceramic tile floor, and then asked: “Who did this for you?". Another visitor even asked for the “contractor’s” business card. You can only imagine how .. Read More
Craft-and-cork-cocktail-party
May 12, 2016 | By Liane Gillies

Craft wine cocktail party

The summer is near and you have just made a batch of Pinot Grigio or Vieux Chateau du Roi. There are now several bottles in your cellar just waiting to be uncorked one by one over the next couple of months. Before you enjoy all that wine yourself, remember a cardinal rule of wine drinking: sharing is caring! A fun way to share your wine with your fri.. Read More
craft-and-cork-glass-bottles
April 28, 2016 | By Liane Gillies

Does a glass bottle make my wine better?

Have you ever wondered why we most often drink wine from glass bottles? Today we take serving our wine from different shaped wine bottles for granted. But, as much as glass bottles are now the norm, in the entire history of wine, they are a fairly recent development. I did some investigating and discovered that glass does not actually impact the wine.. Read More
April 14, 2016 | By Liz Ataman

Make your wedding your own with craft wine

A wedding is a once-in-a-lifetime occasion long anticipated by every couple preparing to tie the knot. Making your day memorable is essential, not just for you, but also for your friends and family who will join you to celebrate your special day. When planning your wedding, like all couples, you will want to add your own personal touch. A popular .. Read More